Testimonials & Reviews

4.97/5
Farshin Farokhian, DDS -  - Cosmetic Dentist

Farshin Farokhian, DDS

Cosmetic Dentist & General Dentist located in Hillcrest, San Diego, CA

37 total reviews

Dr. Farshin Farokhian always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 37 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Farshin Farokhian below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Marilyn S.
Submitted 03/16/19
I got a cleaning from Heather and she was very nice and thorough with my cleaning. Doctor Farokhian is always honest, trustworthy, and nice.
Sheila K.
Submitted 03/08/19
Love Dr.Farokhian and his office staff. Even though there is construction that’s affected parking they make it as convenient as possible. They’re knowledgble,prompt, and efficient. Love text notices of appt so I don’t forget.
Shane K.
Submitted 03/07/19
I was greeted with smiles as soon as I arrived. They really went above and beyond in helping with paperwork and appointment reminders! The xRay tech was very gentle, and had my images done in no time. Dr Farokhian was very pleasant, and so informative. I now feel a sense of relief knowing how my teeth are doing, and the plan of care to follow. Best dental experience in years. Happy I chose this office!
Stephen S.
Submitted 03/06/19
Very good care by both Tina and Doctor.
Jennifer L.
Submitted 03/03/19
Dr. Farokhian is my favorite dentist ever! He’s always personable and keeps my teeth amazing!
Solimar H.
Submitted 02/28/19
I did cleaning with Tina. She is amazing, very caring, and she always does a very good job. I love her! Thanks, Tina!
Ryan W.
Submitted 02/25/19
Always an A+ experience from start to finish with Dr. Farokhian and his staff! Everyone on the team - from front desk to the hygienists and Dr. Farokhian - are extremely friendly and professional. I have no doubt that if you choose to have your dental cleanings / appointments with this dentist and his team you will not be disappointed. I have never had a bad experience with them and it is clear that they operate on a “patient first” mentality. They’re the best - keep up the great work!
Kelly F.
Submitted 02/25/19
After having a very bad (!!) experience with a previous dentist, I feel so lucky to have found Dr. Farokhian and can recommend him, and all his amazing staff, without any reservations. He listens to me and checks if I'm ok throughout any procedure. The techs are gentle and always offer (no needle) numbing for my cleanings, which my sensitive teeth appreciate. I've had fillings, a crown/root canal and cleanings with no pain and great results. I'm not even nervous anymore, they always make me so comfortable. Even the front office staff know exactly how to handle my insurance and are quick to answer any questions re: payments, etc. Dr. Farokhian, his techs and his staff, are in my opinion, the best of the best. Don't hesitate to get the work done here that you've been putting off - I'm so happy I did!
Miguel O.
Submitted 02/21/19
I had another excellent cleaning with Dr. Farokhian and his staff.
Trish A.
Submitted 02/20/19
I’ve been coming here for years. Tina, who cleans my teeth, is super friendly, thorough and gentle. Dr. Farokhian is great at explaining everything. I always feel comfortable here and have been really happy with the care.
Helen D.
Submitted 02/15/19
I am always treated very well on my visits. Today’s visit was no exception. My hygienist is very attentive and careful to ensure that I am comfortable and pain free. Dr Farokhian is very friendly and caring as well as the office staff. The entire staff make what could be a very painful experience, a delight!
Frank S.
Submitted 02/14/19
Very friendly, professional staff. Very aware of patient comfort.
Pamela K.
Submitted 02/14/19
Everyone there is the best!
Alicia C.
Submitted 02/12/19
Excellent, knowledgeable and very friendly staff! Prompt service for procedures, insurance info., billing, etc. Most importantly, Dr Farokhian is an outstanding, extremely qualified dentist who loves what he does!
Susan Y.
Submitted 02/06/19
Very thorough and excellent understandable explanations!
Diana B.
Submitted 02/03/19
Friendly, helpful office staff. Hygienist team is awesome Dental techs are great. Dr. Farokhian is friendly, efficient, gentle and a great dentist.
Brian G.
Submitted 02/02/19
Top notch service and the staff is outstanding, fun and professional
Joe M.
Submitted 01/28/19
Dr Farokhian cares . He follows through until the patient is totally satisfied.
David O.
Submitted 01/26/19
Excellent customer service. Above and beyond what is found out there. Highly recomend
Kevin C.
Submitted 01/23/19
Highly professional and friendly dental care. Had to replace two 20-year-old crowns that had cracked. When I asked, Dr. Farokhian suggested a stronger ceramic (i.e., Lava), which I am very happy with. Great dentist and staff!